Ebanks has a laid back game 4

ROSEMONT, IL - JANUARY 26: Devin Ebanks #3 of the West Virginia Mountaineers brings the ball up court against the DePaul Blue Demons at the Allstate Arena on January 26, 2010 in Rosemont, Illinois. West Virginia defeated DePaul 62-46. (Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images)

Well I have managed to totally burn myself out on the NBA Summer league, I love former Mountaineers, but there is only so much one man (who isn’t being paid) can take. Ebanks had a nice game 4 with 12 points in 26 min of play. My take on his reduced minutes is that they have seen everything they needed to see out of him, a lot of good with plenty of room for improvement. He is beating his first man of the dribble, but needs to work on finishing. His jumper was mostly dead on, and with extended range. His D is solid, I don’t remember seeing him get burnt, and he made a couple of nice steals. LA knows all they need to know, now give him a contract!

Leave a comment