Nike unveils new WVU Pro Combat uniform, and its pretty snazzy

Nike unveiled the new West Virginia Nike Pro Combat jersey this morning, and I like it. The jersey is pretty sharp, the coal dust black on the numbers and shoulders is a very nice touch. I think my favorite part of the new uni is the helmet. The standard WVU helmet is blue with a bunch of sparkles. I hate the sparkles. The sheer black with a gold stripe which signifies a coal miners head lamp is marvelous. I look forward to seeing the uniforms in action during this years back yard brawl in Pittsburgh, which I plan on attending.

I may get ill saying it, but big props to Nike, this jersey is a winner. The question is where are they for sale so i can do what I always do with jerseys, consider buying one for months/years and never pull the trigger.

Pics at UniWatch, that dude doesn’t seem to like them, but everyone can agree its better than what Pitt plans to wear

Leave a Reply

